Essential list for the newbie (1 Viewer)

Anthony496

Free Member
Jul 18, 2015
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi guys

We take delivery of our new MH next month and we are beginning to look at the kit we will need for our first night away with the kids...

What do you recommend .. bare in mind that we have absolutely nothing so far.

Thanks
Anthony

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
Hi Anthony,
For a start, water pipes/hoses, in and out - fresh water, grey water. Tap connectors. Bucket.
Presumably you have a hook-up cable with the MH.
Bedding. Food.
Most of all, Spirit of adventure and fun!

Upvote 0
D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
Beer. Lots of it.

That way you won't care if you've forgotten anything vital like the hosepipe or the hookup lead or the kids.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp
Hi Anthony.....I'd defo say the wife, she's kind of essential (y)

Best idea is to stay in the motorhome on the drive. Lots do it and you'll know exactly what you'll need, or go local :)

But to name a few:

Ramps
Power cable
Grey waste drain
Food standard hose
Gas cylinders if not fitted
Usual towels, tea towels and bedding
Cleaning kit (wash liquid etc)
Torch
Toiletries
Wine
Beer
Tea, coffee etc

Upvote 0
D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
No unless you can get your dealer to throw one in you won't get a hook up cable. It's no big deal though, you can buy the bits to make your own for less than 20 quid. Same with the hose pipe. You've got loads of options for getting fresh water into your van. You need to ignore all of our opinions and find what works for you. If you get bored of beer and like a drop of wine don't forget a corkscrew ( @JJ Post #6)