Omnistor centre support rafter.. (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Was looking at a Fiamma centre rafter today . Seems like a good idea when leaving the Thule Omnistor wind out canopy in place for several days . The one we saw had a neat LED strip light on it that was on a lead that went through the van window to power.

The one we saw was at the show but was not for sale. I can find the rafter on EBay for 32 quid but can't find the light.

So the questions.

Is it worth adding the extra rafter support ?

And can anyone recommend a strip light on 12 volt with a nice long lead ?

It may be possible to take a feed or add a connector to the existing LED strip over the sliding side door on our Van Conversion. Not sure to be honest.

Thanks.

Glandwr

Banned
Jul 10, 2014
the Berwyn Mountains
Funster No
MH
Hymer S740
Exp
since 2009
I would have thought that it depended on the length of your awning. Ours is 4.5 mtrs and we had one supplied.

Dick

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
From your post you are looking at two different things.

The Fiamma rafter is for Fiamma awnings. It won't fit a Thule awning.

I don't know if Thule make one to fit an Omnistor awning but if they do that's what you will need.

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
From your post you are looking at two different things.

The Fiamma rafter is for Fiamma awnings. It won't fit a Thule awning.

I don't know if Thule make one to fit an Omnistor awning but if they do that's what you will need.

Sorry not so... The Fiamma is a far far neater job than the 3 piece Thule one which to be frank is bloody awful. Fiamma supply two extra rubber ends so it then fits the Thule Omnistor..
Link
Broken Link Removed

Here is the link to the curved one
Broken Link Removed