Cruise Control (1 Viewer)

Mar 25, 2015
Wolverhampton
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
"I'm a newbie"
Can anyone advise me re having a stand alone cruise control fitted to my fiat ducato motorhome 2015 model. Would it do any damage to the electrics or the engine? Any advice would be appreciated

ludo

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 12, 2011
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Since 1990
We too had Dave Newell fit a cruise control to our 2015 Fiat Ducato.

Super neat job and can highly recommend.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

mikebeaches

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 22, 2010
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Rapido V68 Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2009
Don't forget to ask Dave Newell for your Funster discount!

He'll do a great job for you.

Mike

Oct 15, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
C Class Laika Ecovip 7R
Exp
Another vote for Dave Newell, fitted mine 18 months ago and I would not be without it, it's great. (y)

dave newell

Free Member
Oct 31, 2008
Telford, Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Home converted PVC
Exp
26yrs
Retro fitted cruise will not affect the engine or electrics of your vehicle. I have fitted literally thousands over the last 14 years and not a single problem with vehicle electrics/engine as a result. Call us this morning on 01952 587702 (we roll for Malvern this afternoon) to discuss your needs further.

D.

Jun 10, 2010
Shrewsbury (sometimes)
Funster No
MH
N&B Clou Liner MAN
Exp
I dont know which system Dave Newell fits.

But I was very impressed with the control of the gold system we had on our last van, It was a small extra stock which i fitted directly to behind one of the column stalks and had 3 presetable buttons that you can easily change to what you want, I set them to 30mph, 50mph and 65mph, and it mean t that when I entered the interminable roadworks I could just press one button.