Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
I am not technical enough to have an answer to your question

However, they make 2 types, must be a reason

You need one to start the engine and another for everything else, I recommend you get a leisure battery for the everything else bits (y)

If you go for more expensive gel types make sure your charger is suitable, probably best to stick with standard acid types and fit the vent tube if inside :)(y)

Last edited:
H

Hagstrom

Deleted User
I understand the new Varta/Bosch Silver Dynamic batteries have been developed for both functions, deep cycle and vehicle start, for cars which now have switch off when stationary and start automatically when you press the accelerator. I believe they are good value.

JeanLuc

Free Member
Nov 17, 2008
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer B630 Star-Line
Exp
Since 2007
I spoke to Varta before replacing my leisure batteries last year and they advised against fitting the Silver Dynamic battery for leisure / habitation use. They make a range of batteries designed for the purpose.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Doctor Dave

Free Member
May 18, 2015
Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
7 years followed by a break of 11 years and then 4+ years but given up now