Camping card ASCI ? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Sure this has been mentioned before but is this card really worth getting ? We are looking at doing our first Euro trip and a Pal who I visited today said its a must !
It is so easy to get into buying many memberships and cards so I though it worth asking .

Thanks.

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Not in August but most of the rest of the time, pays for itself in two stops.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

RowleyBirkinQC

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 20, 2014
Dazed & Confused
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2007
We used it in June for our first trip to France in the van, definitely worth it based on the discount you can get at participating campsites.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
short answer is yes if you intend to travel outside mid July to end August.. worth every cent.

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Just tried to order and pay for the card . We travel the 3oth of August so will it be ok for then ?

Anyway the site tells me there are no copies of the handbook left for 2015. It tells me to try the C&CC where I tried to order it there but failed miserably as I cannot seem to order anything on that ridiculously complex website. That is the site where I tried for several hours to book a ferry with the same results.

Can anyone please point me to a resource where I can buy the book and the card ?

Thanks again .

Abacist

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 15, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
N & B Tag Axle
Exp
since 2013
Just for information to set the record straight there are 2 ACSI cards.