Oct 7, 2008
France,
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
touring many years..42+
Hi
Could any body tell me the best / safe FREE ..ZIP program I can download from the internet.

thank you

from a pleasant peasant born Yorshireman now living in France..Mel

Braunston

Free Member
May 21, 2008
Funster No
Hi,

You could try 7-Zip i have downloaded myself but have never actually used it, I always run a scan on any downloads before I open them so be careful, let us know how you get on

7-Zip

OP
OP
Heyupluv

Heyupluv

Free Member
Oct 7, 2008
France,
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
touring many years..42+
7-zip

Hi,

You could try 7-Zip i have downloaded myself but have never actually used it, I always run a scan on any downloads before I open them so be careful, let us know how you get on

7-Zip

I have downloaded the zip file, not sure how to use as I have never used a zip file before, many thanks to Braunston for the information
also the 7-Zip was on the internet link computer/active that DYLAN had written so many thanks to Dylan and also many thanks to Jim who also recomended 7-zip .....if any body can just advise how to use would be a big help.

from a pleasant peasant born Yorshireman now living in France..Mel

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
If I remember zip files correctley zipped file attachmed to an email can only be opened by the recipient of the file if they have the same software as you have zipped the file with.

Ive used one before (cant remeber the name of it) and people that I was sending files to coudnt open them.

Seems everybody has winzip

Jim
:Smile:

S

sinbad1

Deleted User
7-zip tutorials

Link Removed

select extraction

Regards

Phil

Free Member
Oct 21, 2007
Herts
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
10 years