Philly 123

Free Member
Jul 23, 2015
scotland
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
Good morning, I am a newbie to this, so bear with me lol Last year I took my redundancy to enable me to do more wildlife photography for a few of this years 'summer' months,... then swap over to portrait photography for the winter months... what is the saying? The best laid plans of mice and men oft go astray???
I bought my Berlingo in August, put a deposit on a boot conversion, (which I picked up in April) and bought a Khyam drive away awning, I upgraded some photography equipment and was SO excited about hitting the road..... instead in September I hit the deck... literally and smashed my ankle, ( well it was ONE step) resulting in a 6 inch plate 12 screws and 26 stitches.... and I am still suffering, so haven't been able to use ANY of it and cant see me being able to in the future, BUT as I am a determined wee devil, I am now looking for something bigger like a motorhome, 2 or 4 berth as there is just me & my GSD :) Any advice for what to go for would be appreciated, ( I wont be 'fit' enough till next year, so that is when I will be looking to sell my berling

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Bailey
Exp
March 2012
Hello :welc:

The only advice I can offer is to go and see as many MH's as you can. As you're not looking to change till next year you've got plenty of time to visit a few dealers. Ask as many questions as you like, someone will know the answer (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Philly 123

Philly 123

Free Member
Jul 23, 2015
scotland
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
I will do, as you say I have plenty of time, which is why I am starting now comparing makes/models/fuel consumption etc.. There are not too many dealers in Scotland, any that I like the look of are all down south... and I mean south! But I just may pay a visit to family in Southampton and take it from there :)

Dec 11, 2011
Nr Hastings, East Sussex