Them internet dongle thingies .. (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Currently using a Huewi internet dongle which to be fair ain't bad. I'm using it right now along with my I pad.

But is there a more powerful version that could be set up as a permanent feature in our vans ?

This wee device is really pretty good and with a piece or two of Velcro I've put it up well out of the way and hidden the cable away out of sight so quite pleased.

But if a proper better version is out there then it will have to be done !!

Cheers

Nov 6, 2013
S. Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
The usual
Exp
Since the beginning
We use a Huawei E5776 which has been unlocked, so it'll take sim cards from any carrier. It's hidden away in one of the cupboards, so all very neat.
The only negative would be that it doesn't seem as sensitive to signal as my phone.

Glandwr

Banned
Jul 10, 2014
the Berwyn Mountains
Funster No
MH
Hymer S740
Exp
since 2009
You can get them that will take an external antenna that you can mount on your roof. Greatly increase reception. 4g ones are reasonable in price now too.

Dick

mentaliss

Free Member
Nov 2, 2012
Lancing
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Currently using a Huewi internet dongle which to be fair ain't bad. I'm using it right now along with my I pad.

But is there a more powerful version that could be set up as a permanent feature in our vans ?

This wee device is really pretty good and with a piece or two of Velcro I've put it up well out of the way and hidden the cable away out of sight so quite pleased.

But if a proper better version is out there then it will have to be done !!

Cheers