Suspicious Or What (2 Viewers)

speed080

Free Member
May 28, 2010
Funster No
today I had m/home parked on road in front of house and a guy knocked on house door to ask if I would be prepared to sell my camper,he had a strong irish accent ,saying it was w what he wanted etc,he said he was from leeds 20 miles away and was touring around looking for vans and wanted mine. when told it was not for sale a car drew up and he left, I got a pic of car and reg. camper now on drive ,immobilised alarmed and blocked in with car ,guess where in sleeping for the next few nights and will inform police in morning . worrying times eh

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
You have probably been marked as well.

An innocent looking chalk mark on garden wall or pavement outside your house.

Says "heres one worth stealing" to the follow on gang.

Weinsbergaman

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Wirral, North West England
Funster No
MH
B Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Good job you were there ;)

Ever thought of storage? Ours is in a Cossoa site Link Removed and we even get a discount on our insurance (y) Don't think I would ever store ours at home :(

Good luck,

Thanks Antony

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
speed080

speed080

Free Member
May 28, 2010
Funster No
yes to storage but just moved house ,it was in storage before we moved

wanderer

Free Member
Apr 14, 2008
huntingdon
Funster No
MH
a class Arto
Exp
since 2008
Same thing happened to me about 6 months ago , two Itinerants in a transit pulled up and asked to buy our motorhome i replied (which is a lie) that i couldn,t as it was my home , had no problems so far

sdc77

Free Member
Jan 28, 2013
Weardale, Co Durham
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
since 2011