Can Anyone Recommend A Good Reversing Camera (1 Viewer)

Jul 15, 2015
Isleham Cambridgeshire
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota
Exp
Since 2012
Hi all,
I'm a newbie to this forum stuff, so hopefully I'm doing this right.
I have a 2004 auto trail Dakota and the drop down monitor has power but no picture, so I guess it's had its day and requires replacement, I do like the idea of a twin camera to us as a rear veiw mirror. I'm quite happy to fit it myself but wondered if anyone can recommend a good company and product to purchase, I don't want to spend a fortune no more than £200.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
I believe I am correct in saying that the wiring is there for a dual camera, it could be that you have the wrong feed selected. Is there a selector button? We have video 1 & 2 on ours, when we picked it up, it was set to the non-existent feed so simply pressing the button sorted it. Just a thought.

OP
OP
Cockers
Jul 15, 2015
Isleham Cambridgeshire
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota
Exp
Since 2012
In the menu screen it has v1 v2 I've tried them both but no visual. The reverse connector seems to work because when I select the reverse gear the screen switches on and I just get a dull grey screen

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
In the menu screen it has v1 v2 I've tried them both but no visual. The reverse connector seems to work because when I select the reverse gear the screen switches on and I just get a dull grey screen
Ah not that then. Does sound like either the camera is knackered, or the wiring in between.

mentaliss

Free Member
Nov 2, 2012
Lancing
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Hi all,
I'm a newbie to this forum stuff, so hopefully I'm doing this right.