You Just Cant Stop Driving Sometimes (1 Viewer)

Oct 2, 2012
Shoreham by sea
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
I'm a newbie
A couple of weeks back I said shall we pop off for a a couple of days some where local why not she said so we put a few things in and off we went well don't know about you but some times I cant stop driving the motor home so I kept driving well put it this way your first stop was Abergavenny Wales
(we live in Brighton Sussex) so for the next few days we toured around the south of Wales then on the way back home we got as far as Bristol and then I decided to turn right so we ended doing north Cornwall then I thought while we are here might as well do Devon so we toured around Devon and Dorset then we had to past the New forest so we ended touring around there as well well we got home to day about 600 miles later been back 4 hours and I'm bored Just thinking do you think she might say yes to another couple of days away tomorrow?? PS had to buy some clothes on root as we only took enough for 2 days .Saw one funster in Trago mills car park on friday afternoon hooted and waved though windows so who was that man in the window waving???
Gary.

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
***That's the way to do it!***

(y)(y)(y)(y)(y)

Ethle the wondervan

Free Member
Mar 13, 2015
Peak District
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
One year
You are not alone. I find driving the 'van quite relaxing compared with the car. The reduced pace takes me out of the mad rat race that I would otherwise feel obliged to keep up with.

Nov 3, 2013
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009
Hi Archer.