pamie

Free Member
Aug 10, 2014
Funster No
MH
Hobby 750
Exp
I'm a newbie
I have been looking for a site to go away a few days next week and came across this at --Yeatheridge Farm Caravan & Camping Park, East Worlington, Devon. "We do not accept commercial vehicles or any type of converted transport vehicle; and we may refuse entry to particularly large caravans or continental vans (i.e. LMC, Tabbert, Hobby) we deem to be unsuitable." never seen anything like that befor on any site.
Pam with a 26' Hobby wont be going there then.

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
Were you told you would not be welcome..or just reading from site rules.. here http://www.yeatheridge.co.uk/facilities.asp

We do not accept commercial vehicles or any type of converted transport vehicle; and we may refuse entry to particularly large caravans or continental vans (i.e. LMC, Tabbert, Hobby) we deem to be unsuitable.

The rule is purely to prevent the 'travellers' from using the site.. , I doubt they would apply it to your motorhome.. albeit a Hobby

Some sites abroad don't allow twin axle caravans.. but once they see you are not a 'traveller' they don't apply the rule..

Upvote 0

peter marshall

Free Member
Mar 5, 2009
Cleveleys,Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Low Line
Exp
9 Years
I have been looking for a site to go away a few days next week and came across this at --Yeatheridge Farm Caravan & Camping Park, East Worlington, Devon. "We do not accept commercial vehicles or any type of converted transport vehicle; and we may refuse entry to particularly large caravans or continental vans (i.e. LMC, Tabbert, Hobby) we deem to be unsuitable." never seen anything like that befor on any site.
Pam with a 26' Hobby wont be going there then.

Hi Pam