Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
I'd say this is a silly question but I've been told on here there aren't any silly questions so, with a wind out awning what angle should it be to the floor when wound out, is there a specific angle ? Thanks Kevin

Bluestar

Free Member
Nov 3, 2014
Brighton
Funster No
MH
Class
Exp
10 years.. On and Off
Don't know but I just go with High enough to walk under with a slant for water to run off, and of course if you have an awning/safari room that will set the height/angle (I think) :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
Hi if you are talking about the wind out canopy type which does not require support legs when out then I think as long as it's mounted as per their instructions ie in a verticle plane then it should have the necessary angle when deployed...
Having said that mine seen in the photo (avtar) is still too flat... There was some adjustment on the mounts but not enough...
Wish I had taken a bit more care when mounting it..
I think there should be a fall to one side as well which I don't have.
Ta andy

Last edited:
Upvote 0
OP
OP
Kevingrc

Kevingrc

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks everyone, @andy63 mine isn't like yours pal it has legs I was just worried if I didn't have the legs at right height it might be putting strain on side of van if that makes sense, or is there some movement in the mechanism?

Upvote 0

Techno

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jul 28, 2010
Leeds the one up North
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7090F 3 litre 160
Exp
May 2010