Bathroom Water 1999 Citroen La Strada Avanti (1 Viewer)

K3n

Free Member
Jun 21, 2015
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
Hi all,

I'm a newbie with a 1999 La Strada Avanti on a Citroen Relay base. Picked it up last week and am now sitting in it on the drive trying to work everything out!
The thing that's bothering me most right now is I can't get any water flowing through the bathroom sink tap/shower head. I've got the power on and the water pump at the control panel, the kitchen taps are working and the toilet flushes, but just a very occasional drip from the shower. I've had a look under the sink and can't find a valve of any sort. What am I missing? Any ideas?
If there are any other La Strada owners hear I'd love to hear from you!
Ken.

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Could be a faulty tap micro switch (don't think they use a pressure switch in your van).
Try turning turning on kitchen tap then shower tap at same tim, if water comes out shower it's the micro switch in the tap head.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
K

K3n

Free Member
Jun 21, 2015
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
Thanks @lennyhb but I already tried that and no luck! I'm assuming it should work with just cold water - I haven't attempted the water heater yet. A ton of question about that to follow!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Dec 24, 2009
bedworth warks
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
2009 previously a tugger for thirty years
Have you tried turning it all off, emptying the kitchen and basin taps then turn it back on again and turning the shower on FIRST? The shower tap was sort of the 'master tap' in our Bessacarr and if you did that first , you had absolutely NP. Just a thought.

Upvote 0

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging