• These Classified Forums are now archived, so you cannot add to or edit them. Our New Classified System can be Found Here 

• These Classified Forums are now archived, so you cannot add to or edit them. Our New Classified System can be Found Here 

Be Careful (1 Viewer)

Sharon Ebbs

Free Member
May 27, 2015
Thanet
Funster No
MH
hymer S700
Exp
im a newbie
we have just been scamed by the seller of the hymer we brought from him. We brought it using google wallet from a guy called Ian Oliver or that what he says he's name is! he claims to live in Scotland.
but it turns out he made the whole thing up including a fake web site. we got sucked in and have learnt the hard way and probably won't get our money back...........so back to the saving!!
just thought i would let every one know about this so you don't get caught out.

Nov 30, 2009
Pickering
Funster No
MH
PVC the PUG
Exp
Since 2009 with motorhomes several caravans then tents before that.
Oh dear.
Did you go and view the vehicle , at his address, or where he stored it?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Sep 10, 2013
Chelmsford Essex
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Getting better
Sorry to read that you have been the victim of a fraud crime.
Hope you have not lost too much and you can soon buy your new van.

OP
OP
Sharon Ebbs

Sharon Ebbs

Free Member
May 27, 2015
Thanet
Funster No
MH
hymer S700
Exp
im a newbie
we have filed a report with the police and the bank but seriously don't think we will get any money back
we have an address and their bank details but not sure if the police can do anything really

O

Old Soldier

Deleted User
Not sure what to say, so sorry for you. Must be some way of Police tracing emails and conversations surly?

Gorse Hill

Free Member
Feb 2, 2013
Stretford
Funster No
MH
Burnster Ixeo IT 734
Exp
There was a lady on here looking into scams, might be worth contacting her to see if she can help use the search to try and find her
Sorry for your loss, I hope they catch the scum bag

O