Feb 8, 2015
Wirral, North West England
Funster No
MH
B Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

Just tried our 5m Omnistor Awning for the first time and I've hit a bit of a problem :(. I went by the instructions on the winder but only 1 side is coming out. The near side appears to be attached to nothing. I can see the support bar on the far side but nothing on the near side. Also there appears to be a bracket in the middle with nothing attached. I'm going back this afternoon with my step ladders for a closer look but thought I'd ask on here first just in case something similar has happened to some of you ;)
Stupidly I never tested it before buying, too excited I suppose :oops:

Thanks Antony

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
The bracket in the middle is for a support beam, that will be stored somewhere in the van, you attach this after you open the awning. As for only opening one side, it sounds like it wasn't closed properly, and it is catching on one of the legs perhaps. Get up on the step ladder, and see if you can encourage it out.

OP
OP
Weinsbergaman

Weinsbergaman

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Funster No
MH
B Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks for info on the middle support beam (I was wondering what that was in the garage), one less thing to think about (y)
On the near side the awning does open but there's no support beam attached. On first look it seams the near side support beam is detached from the housing somehow.

Thanks Antony

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 11, 2011
Somerset
Funster No
MH
hymer s820
Exp
the support beams at either end are hinged in middle and open out when you wind awning out dont wind it out fully without putting legs down about 1 to 1.5m

OP
OP
Weinsbergaman

Weinsbergaman

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Funster No
MH
B Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
My Omnistor awning is missing some vital parts, see below:
2015_05_23_12_35_19.jpg

2015_05_23_12_35_39.jpg

2015_05_23_12_35_26.jpg