Oct 7, 2008
France,
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
touring many years..42+
Hi you knowledgeable Motorhomers, I am looking for help again
I purchased a 2008 Motorhome last year a McLouis Steel 463/Fiat multijet 130, I am also new to Motorhomes (although had touring caravans for 20 years all-be it 20 years since my last caravan)
The problem is the condensation on the front cab windscreen when we get up in the morning (very heavy condensation on the inside of the screen) we have a curtain that separates the cab from the living area which we keep closed at night, we have also tried the silver padded window covers on the inside of the screen that came with the motorhome, but the condensation is still there in the morning has any person solved the problem or could any person help reduce the condensation……………….thank you Mel

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
we have the same problem especially in the colder months.
i tried the silver screens but , like yours, they dont help.
when i bought the van the owner had left an external screen in the locker (and an awning skirt:thumb:), bit tatty but who cares.
this seems to help a lot and with the internals as well it keeps the warmth in.

the external seem a lot thicker than the internal ones.
i think the inside ones only retain the warm where the outer protect the screen from cold wind so the outside of the glass stays warmer.

john

bald eagle

Free Member
Jan 30, 2009
here,there and everywhere
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
since 1998
Hi melvin
An exterior silver screen is the answer, we use ours all the time,
we also put two small trays of table salt on the dash this soaks
up the moisture. take away trays are ideal for this.:thumb:

regards
bald eagle

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Heyupluv

Heyupluv

Free Member
Oct 7, 2008
France,
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
touring many years..42+
Thank you John