Free Member
Mar 28, 2015
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Bailey autograph
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thinking of getting a Garmin Devl, any body got any new views on it? Getting it for Europe mostly.

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
+1 for the dezl 560..still don't know my way round every feature on it and most probably never will but has seldom let me down and was a godsend in spain and Portugal earlier in the year... lifetime map updates( which equates to 4 updates a year I think)...
ta andy

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

JeanLuc

Free Member
Nov 17, 2008
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer B630 Star-Line
Exp
Since 2007
I have a 560 (slightly smaller version of the 760) and rate it higher than either the previous car-type Garmin I had in the motorhome, or the (ridiculously expensive) built-in unit in my Subaru.

Oct 30, 2010
Suffolk or France or ........
Funster No
MH
A Class Carthago Chic
Exp
Since 2008
Got the 760 Camper and in the main it is good......but!
Every now and again it comes up with daft routes taking us round miles of motorway instead of a much shorter and perfectly good A road. When you take that good A road Garmin keeps trying to take you back to its preferred route, often via narrow lanes.
If you are not familiar with an area a look at an old fashioned map to check the route is a good idea.

Score 7/10.

Richard.

JeanLuc

Free Member
Nov 17, 2008
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer B630 Star-Line
Exp
Since 2007
Got the 760 Camper and in the main it is good......but!
Every now and again it comes up with daft routes taking us round miles of motorway instead of a much shorter and perfectly good A road. When you take that good A road Garmin keeps trying to take you back to its preferred route, often via narrow lanes.
If you are not familiar with an area a look at an old fashioned map to check the route is a good idea.

Score 7/10.

Richard.