Free Member
Aug 10, 2013
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
With all the big cities falling over themselves to bring in diesal charges I wonder how long before motorhome manufacturers will take to start producing petrol models? I was thinking of changing ours but I'm going to wait and see how this latest judgment to clean air quality goes as I have the feeling it will get expensive

Bulawayo Lass

Free Member
Apr 29, 2014
Mud Island, nr Mudchester
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
long (with Brian) short (alone) medium (with Andy)
To change you will have to sell so may not be that easy and l must admit this charge is not good news and what about all the haulage firms and small companies with diesal l think there may be a major problem. Diesel is the workhorse of the roads

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
The motorhome companies won't have any say in the matter unless they are going to start producing their own base vehicles. Charges won't make any difference to Mercedes or the SEVEL group, I can't see them producing petrol vans anytime soon. The vehicles aren't produced specifically for the UK market so there's no reason for them to change anything.

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
Simple solution....avoid the city's involved.

No skin off my nose as i avoid them now.

Agree there. Never even thought about taking the motorhome into the middle of any big city and can't think of any reason why I would want to.

OP
OP
Toe toe

Toe toe

Free Member
Aug 10, 2013
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
But once the big cities all start charging I bet all the small town halls will want their cut I have read today that London want to charge £10.00 for all diesal vehicles

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 18, 2014
Lorca,Murcia,Spain
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
16 years since restarting