Free Member
Aug 13, 2014
cheshire
Funster No
MH
Autocruise starspirit
Exp
I'm a newbie
Original post now deleted as this is ongoing matter with authorities but I now have found out that previous owner sold it to haulage co. As clutch and other things going wrong but it was as a commercial van. Is it legal to convert a van like that to an autosleeper symbol without their permission?... This just seems to get worse......

OP
OP
reenag06

reenag06

Free Member
Aug 13, 2014
cheshire
Funster No
MH
Autocruise starspirit
Exp
I'm a newbie
It isn't far fetched I can assure you. Bought it as a/s symbol 2003 with 37,000 miles on clock then found out it done 114,000 then found out this morning it was sold as commercial vehicle!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
Definitely contact Autosleeper and get their answer in writing.

If it was done without their permission I can see even more trouble for the vendor brewing as Autosleeper will be rather annoyed (putting it mildly) - infringement of trademark, possibly patent, and all sorts of other stuff starts to appear.

Counterfeit goods are always fun for the police and trading standards..... and once they have one case who knows where it will end up?

Good luck.

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 2, 2010
Near to Watton in Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL668
Exp
since 2005
I'm sorry, didn't mean to imply you were wrong but I would still contact Autosleepers ... it may well have been converted by A/s but registered commercially for some reason .... hope you can sort it soon.

OP
OP
reenag06

reenag06

Free Member
Aug 13, 2014
cheshire
Funster No
MH
Autocruise starspirit
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks both, will contact A/S in the morning and. Then contact police again..lots of headaches to come I think.....

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp