Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi folks, here goes, if there's a tap for water and a drain underneath is it ok to empty grey waste down,wasn't sure so didn't

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Need to make you own judgment, sometimes there is just a small soakaway under the grate other times it runs into the main sewer, if in doubt don't you might end up standing in a large embarrassing dirty puddle.

Upvote 0
Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
not normally, sometimes it might be the only option, but better to put down toilet point if in doubt

the grid you refer to is really only to catch drips from tap

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Kevingrc

Kevingrc

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Ha Ha. Yes we saw someone do that Paul, but seriously do you carry a waste water carrier, my MH is getting a bit full

Upvote 0

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.
I can get a bucket under my waste tap Kevin, just drop a couple of gallons out and take to black water waste or toilet. Most sites have a drive over waste drain, usually a concrete pad with a drain in the middle, poss water fill point there too.

Upvote 0

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.
If your on a site in the height of summer sometimes they like you to put the grey water under the hedgerow to put a bit of moisture into the ground.

Upvote 0

trekkin

Free Member
Sep 12, 2014
Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Rv
Exp
5 years but still learning
Just open the tap slightly before bed time and by the morning you'll have a nice empty tank !
If done right the water will soak in before it can form a puddle, under cover of darkness no one will no . :wink:

Vlad