Prangs crashes and mishaps (1 Viewer)

Feb 19, 2015
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout 2013
Exp
Since 2016
Haha I thought I'd put this in the Beginners forum.....
We are heading off in a few months time in hopefully a 24 footer hymer and I am totally new to motor homing driving. Feel a bit nervous about mishaps early on when I'm getting the hang of it.
Dare I ask you old hands to recount your very early bloopers ? Hoping to learn from your mistakes basically (and maybe this'll stop the night terrors I'm having :)

OP
OP
Jac Sprat
Feb 19, 2015
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout 2013
Exp
Since 2016
Yeh I thought people might think that but I'd honestly rather know. It's like expecting the worst won't be as bad as my imaginings!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Jac Sprat
Feb 19, 2015
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout 2013
Exp
Since 2016
O go on.... I just published my first blog entry on here. NOTHING is going to put us off!

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Jac Sprat
Feb 19, 2015
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout 2013
Exp
Since 2016
I'm a control freak (ex teacher) I need to know what to expect haha.

Upvote 0

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
I'm a control freak (ex teacher) I need to know what to expect haha.
Expect the unexpected, that's the best you can manage. They had Zebras running through the streets of Brussels today. How do you prepare for that other than just driving cautiously?

Upvote 0

Frentchy

Free Member
Oct 2, 2013
Bordeaux France
Funster No
MH
Elnagh Baron Profiie
Exp
since late seventies
O go on.... I just published my first blog entry on here. NOTHING is going to put us off!
It might be easier/quicker to describe the mishaps that haven't happened yet!! and as we are all "experts" here any experiences will be in the third person, ie I saw/heard of some one doing ....etc...:whistle:

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Jac Sprat
Feb 19, 2015
Norfolk
Funster No
MH