Jul 20, 2007
Scotland
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 1999
Hi Vanessa
Welcome to Motorhome FUN, this site does exactly what it says on the tin :roflmto:
Hope that you enjoy your time here and please feel free to join in and tell us all a little about yourself ::bigsmile:

Keith

R

RockieRV

Deleted User
Hi Vanessa and welcome!!

So how long have you been in France? ::bigsmile:

Sharon

V

vanessa

Deleted User
Blimey, what a quick welcome!!

Well, I found this thread thanks to an email alerting me to its presence from JimJam.:Smile: I like what I've seen so far!

My husband, Chris, and I escaped from the stress of the rat race last September to live on our small farm in the heart of rural France, the Correze. In the UK, I was a lecturer in further education (for my sins!), and Chris was an engineer (tool-maker and turner), and is also a qualified motorcycle mechanic - worked for the Peugeot scooter importer in the UK as their technical trainer / trouble-shooter.

Here in France, we are slowly building up our farm (very small farm, with around 20 acres of land) whilst renovating the old house. We are already running a small-scale motor-home stop-over, and hope to add a small-scale B&B for next year. Eventually we also hope to have a gite equipped for parapleigics (with features such as lowered work surface in the kitchen, spacious rooms, and a wet-room rather than a "normal" bathroom). Animals free-range all year round, and fruit and veg are grown to organic standards (although we are too small-scale to make it viable to go for certification).

Chris and I complement each other pretty well. I love growing things, he loves cooking them. He loves doing the big building-plumbing jobs, I like the decorating / finishing off.

We do not own a motorhome, but my sister does, and has often stayed here in her motorhome with her partner and family. It was they who planted the seeds of the idea for a motor-home stop-over in our heads.