Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, we're going to buy a sat nav and would like some guidance/recommendation please, I've read on here that a 7inch truck one is the one but I'm on eBay now and there are 95 of that description so if anyone could help narrow it down I would be most grateful, cheers Kevin

Jun 22, 2012
Sherborne Dorset
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2012
Quite a few of us bought the garmin camper from aldi last week, seems very good. Someone was still lucky finding one in stock yesterday, might be worth a phone call or a trip.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Kevingrc

Kevingrc

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Cheers Carolyn, wife's going to call in now, I'd actually just read a post about them that I must of missed Kevin

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Tony Campbell

Free Member
Mar 15, 2015
London
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
None
I have just bought a Snooper Venture 8500, and am very pleased with it, it's not cheap at £450 but has a Dab radio and free view tv, together with lifetime maps.
I am new to the mh scene and wanted to buy the best unit.
Regards
Tony in Enfield

Upvote 0

mjltigger

Free Member
Nov 12, 2014
Trowbridge
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota Max
Exp
the first question is whether you need one. I have some great apps on my phone with both online and offline mapping. The maps are updated frequently and some are free.

If you specifically need a dedicated sat nav from all that has been said on here I would go for the Chinese truck sat naV.

Upvote 0

Photo4x4

Free Member
Jul 26, 2014
Scottish Highlands
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt with over cab
Exp
Hello

I recently purchased this Broken Link Removed off eBay for just under £36.00 delivered!

I must admit that I was a bit nervous wondering if it would be rubbish, but at that price I thought that even if it was, well I'd not lost much money!