Getting organised for Campervan insurance (1 Viewer)

whoa

Free Member
May 2, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
It's been sold, no more
Exp
I'm a newbie
Yesterday we were told what the reg no of our van would be, so now have to get insurance and breakdown cover for it, so they can have a cover note to tax and reg it for us, so having had car insurance for many years, is there much difference to what I'm looking for, had a quote from comfort insurance about £366.00 for fully comp for me and wife as named driver, I think I remember they said we would have 365 days cover when in Europe, there was other things mentioned but can't remember what it was this does include breakdown cover as well including repatriation, anything else I need to look at in the small print, or things I might have forgotten, the vehicle is a Wellhouse leisure Ford terrier with rising roof, 155ps diesel 6 speed engine, does anyone know what the equivalent BHP 155ps would be ta

paul18

Free Member
Dec 16, 2014
Somerset
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
newbie, but was caravanner for 20 years
I think 155ps is roughly the same as 155bhp, but may be corrected. I think ps is a German method of recording engine power and roughly equates, or is near enough to not make any significant difference

Upvote 0

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Comfort's breakdown cover is £58 extra on the base premium & yes it includes repatriation, if you are not sure give them a ring and check.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
As above, PS is the same as BHP. PS stands for Pferdestärke, or horse-strengh. German horses of course but they are the same size as ours so 155 PS is exactly 155 BHP.

Upvote 0

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No