Looking to buy our first motorhome (1 Viewer)

Angela32

Free Member
Mar 25, 2015
Durham
Funster No
MH
Looking to buy
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi we are looking to buy our first motorhome. We've done loads of research and have settled (for the moment) on a style we like Elddis Autoquest 145 but have a limited budget so definitely buying used. Does anyone know of similar models that offer the four travel seats, over cab bed and the small U shaped rear lounge. Have hired larger motorhomes in the past and they are not for us as we want to get to more out of the way places.
Any advice or opinion's from experienced motorhomer's very appreciated
Thanks
Angela

Jul 23, 2013
Scotland
Funster No
MH
knaus van ti 600mg
Exp
Getting There since 2013
Hello and Welcome :) Just googled the model your looking at and it looks a nice van :) as long as it can take all you possession and kitted out with all the kit you need.

Upvote 0

Scout

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 4, 2009
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
chic c line
Exp
12 years motorhoming, a lifetime of living
autotrail apache 700

autotrail scout

theres a 03 scout on ebay circa £20k.?

I lot depends on your budget/ability to do some remeadal work/deep cleaning

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Jaime

Free Member
Mar 24, 2015
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
5 years
... Have hired larger motorhomes in the past and they are not for us as we want to get to more out of the way places.

Very wise, I had driven "big" motorhome with co-pilot (former partner) but driving "big" on my own with only miniature Yorkshire Terrier as co-pilot is intimidating. I simply don't trust his judgement when he barks, could be anything he is alerting me to, a rabbit, another dog, it need not necessarily be an imminent impact.

My advice, big is NOT better in this situation.

Having said that, buying a motorhome of any type is easy, selling the damn thing is quite another matter!

Upvote 0
OP
OP
A

Angela32

Free Member
Mar 25, 2015
Durham