Has anyone uprated their Bailey motorhome? (1 Viewer)

Pollyandarthur

Free Member
Jan 9, 2015
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph Approach
Exp
I'm a newbie
I know this can be done through SVtech, just wondered if any Bailey owners had actually done it.

OP
OP
Pollyandarthur

Pollyandarthur

Free Member
Jan 9, 2015
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
Exp
I'm a newbie
Not done ours but got previous motorhome uprated

Was it just a paper exercise or was there adjustments to be made to the MH? At the minute we are 3500 and would like to uprate to 3850kg.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

signworks

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2013
wrose bradford
Funster No
MH
swift bolero
Exp
since 2009
I upgraded mine Bailey 745 thru sv tech need air suspension 2no new tyres from 15 to 17 on back
Hope this helps

Upvote 0

signworks

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2013
wrose bradford
Funster No
MH
swift bolero
Exp
since 2009
Approx £1000 for tyres and air assist it cost more for air assist as its a Alko chassi on the Bailey I had mine done to carry my scooter
Sv tech £280

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Pollyandarthur

Pollyandarthur

Free Member
Jan 9, 2015
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
Exp
I'm a newbie
Approx £1000 for tyres and air assist it cost more for air assist as its a Alko chassi on the Bailey I had mine done to carry my scooter
Sv tech £280
Hi thank you for sharing, carrying a scooter is one of the reasons we may want to uprate, at the moment my wife is using a wheelchair(though we hope that will improve), but in future we may need to carry a scooter.

Upvote 0

signworks

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2013
wrose bradford
Funster No
MH
swift bolero
Exp
since 2009
I got my scooter rack from armitage in ferrybridge
By the way it's not mobility scooter it's motorbike but I think armitage do mobility racks

Upvote 0

Bailey58

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 23, 2010
Norfolk and Toftir.
Funster No
MH
Sold
Exp
July 2010 (ex tugger)