LIFE MEMBER
Sep 9, 2007
wednesbury.westmidlands
Funster No
MH
autotrail apache
Exp
10 years
hi...today i had a flat tyre on my bongo never having seen my spare ,set about how to get it from under the bongo,found the winder and it came down on a sort of rope thing "what the hell is this said i" back into house moaning "it's not evan the right wheel or tyre":shout: phoned the garage and they inform me it is a get you home or to garage a space saver :Doh: well i have been driving since 1971 and never came across this before have you??

S

sinbad1

Deleted User
hi...today i had a flat tyre on my bongo never having seen my spare ,set about how to get it from under the bongo,found the winder and it came down on a sort of rope thing "what the hell is this said i" back into house moaning "it's not evan the right wheel or tyre":shout: phoned the garage and they inform me it is a get you home or to garage a space saver :Doh: well i have been driving since 1971 and never came across this before have you??

What a pathetic excuse for a spare tyre:Eeek: probably built on a tight budget:whatthe:

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Hi Dave

Quite common nowadays,

I had one on my Vauxhall Vectra , saves a lot of space in the boot, IIRC it was limited to 65mph.

Jim

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

haganap

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2007
planet earth
Funster No
MH
Carthago C Tourer
Exp
I'm an oldbie MH number 9
Welcome to y2k + 9 Luggs.
There all at it now. Space saver my arse, more like money saver. Anyhow yours looks like someone crashed a honda c90 in to your bongo and pulled it out minus the front wheel:ROFLMAO:
Get used to it im afraid, some even just givew you a can of tyre inflator:Blush:

Jan 31, 2009
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
10 years +
Sadly, these are quite common on modern cars. My Honda Jazz had one.