Free Member
Feb 20, 2015
Durham
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2015
Hi was wondering if anyone has been to Ord House Country Park in Berwick?? What are your thoughts on it, it looks lovely. Also has anyone been to one of the campingintheforest sites?? I'm intrigued x x

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
I can't help with the info you require but somebody who can will be along soon! (y)

Bump!

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
Haven't been to Ord House, nearest site we've visited is Bellingham, really liked the site & surrounding area.
Did a campingintheforest in the New Forest - it was awful.
But also done campingintheforest at Glenmore - many returns there - it's fabulous in so many ways, couldn't recommend it highly enough
http://www.campingintheforest.co.uk/scotland/glenmore-campsite

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
Not been to Scotland in camper yet but stayed on a couple of campingintheforest sites.
Setthorns in the New Forest, great if you like the Forest. I've friends live in nearest village so it was convenient for me. Walked back through site one day, huge stag just grazing in a clearing. Lucky dogs were on their leads! They were just shocked into silence I think and the stag melted away into the trees. It's not the easiest site to find your way round and quite easy to get lost I found. No facilities and I had trouble moving the motorhome round the site tracks one time, very overgrown and could hear a lot if scraping and scratching going on. Direct access onto cycle trail ( disused railway line) and by foot onto wooded and open Forest land.