pamie

Free Member
Aug 10, 2014
Funster No
MH
Hobby 750
Exp
I'm a newbie
any advice on inverters dont want to run much just a kettle and coffee machine low microwave i was thinking about this Broken Link Removed

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
I will await more technical / knowledgeable replies, but I don't think it is anywhere near big enough for a coffee maker let alone a kettle

It will all depend on the rating of your appliances, but a 1Kw kettle is very small, much better to boil on hob with conventional kettle, you cant beat a nice whistle

Coffee makers I am not so sure about the watts

But I will watch for other answers as it is one of my next jobs to sort (y)

Upvote 0
OP
OP
pamie

pamie

Free Member
Aug 10, 2014
Funster No
MH
Hobby 750
Exp
I'm a newbie
my coffee maker is 1710w kettle is 900w i would not have them on at the same time

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
before advising.. what size leisure battery(s) do you have.. ?

the reason I ask, each kilowatt , (1000 watts) of power at 23ov will consume 84 amps from the battery.. so an 85 ah battery would be effectively flat in less than 30 mins.

So unless you have a big bank of batteries and a way of recharging them .. ie solar panels or a genny.. use gas for everything you can.. leave the battery for essential stuff like lights and water pump.. and the TV

Upvote 0
OP
OP
pamie

pamie

Free Member
Aug 10, 2014
Funster No
MH
Hobby 750
Exp
I'm a newbie
we have two leasure battery's top up by solar panel

Upvote 0
OP
OP
pamie

pamie

Free Member
Aug 10, 2014
Funster No
MH
Hobby 750
Exp
I'm a newbie
we also have a genny under the van run from the gas if ever needed to top up but never used it never needed because we have always been on site just thinking about if we wanted to go on a site without elec for a night

Upvote 0

funflair

LIFE MEMBER