Converting a Refrigerated Transit LWB HR Panel Van to a Campervan/Motorhome (1 Viewer)

just wandering

Free Member
Feb 12, 2015
Paisley
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
This first set of photos were taken by the seller on fleabay as I viewed them online.

Before I bought the van I researched the refrigerated units, fridge and freezer and the insulated wall, floor and ceiling panels. I should be able to re-sell the lot for a few hundred. Also, I should be able to re-sell the bulkhead.

Of course, that means nothing if the van itself is useless. The van is a good runner with a few repair jobs needing done. I don't have a deadline or a prefered time to complete the conversion, but I reckon a good few months at best.

Broken Link Removed
Broken Link Removed
Broken Link Removed
Broken Link Removed
Broken Link Removed
Broken Link Removed
Broken Link Removed
Broken Link Removed
Broken Link Removed

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
please dont think i am belittling your choice of donor vehicle to convert. however I know from experience that its going to be a lot of hard work and expense to convert. it will be made harder with the condition of the van shown in the pictures and the alterations already done to it like the fridge box and lining

a friend of mine bought a fridge van second hand to use for his business. what was shocking was the rot in the floor caused by the van being constantly damp. no doubt why the van was sold off at 3 years old

Aug 19, 2013
Wells, Somerset
Funster No
MH
Elddis 115
Exp
since 2004
My present van was bought already converted, with very high mileage. I've refitted the van with smart light oak Vehringer board, and added more high lockers. I've fitted 190 watts of solar panels, side awning, and reconditioned the gearbox.