Happy Memories of Loch Lomand (1 Viewer)

Greyfox

Free Member
Jun 24, 2014
East Renfrewshire
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E560 F/B
Exp
A complete Newbie
just found these photographs of Loch Lomands taken from Cashel campsite on the East shore, 21st 22nd September 2014, taken on my Ipad, some fantastic memories came flooding back, of our first year with our Motorhome, meeting some wonderfull people along the way, the waves from other Motorhomes as you drive along, the scenery, wild life, and the freedom , what else could someone possibly wish for.
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg

Nov 2, 2014
somerset
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
we were there last year it was lovely got a job to beat scotland for scenery and im english

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 6, 2013
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B574DL
Exp
Since 2011 (tugger for 20 before that)
Would love to visit Scotland but am unsure of the best time to go.
Are there any months less likely to rain than others? And as chriswantsaMH said......when are the midges out? :Eeek:

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Would love to visit Scotland but am unsure of the best time to go.
Are there any months less likely to rain than others? And as chriswantsaMH said......when are the midges out? :Eeek:

May , June 'probably' the best months for dry weather, but it's pot luck..

a holiday we had in July 2011 rained virtually non stop for 14 days , one we had in July 2007 was fabulous weather

July and Aug are very busy.. Scottish schools summer holidays start at beginning of July ..

Trikeman

Free Member
Aug 22, 2012
Wilds of Ceredigion.
Funster No
MH
AT 634 Apache.
Exp
Since 2011.
Saw the very same tree, dipped my toes in the water at your picture spot last year when we toured Scotland - I could sit there and die and I would still be happy.
Absolutely stunning and cant wait to get back up there.

Great shots.