Motorhome friendly towns UK (1 Viewer)

Lisaold

Free Member
Aug 5, 2014
Funster No
MH
Renault Knaus Sun ti
Exp
Bought our first motorhome in Sept and have used it for a couple of weekends. Looking forward to our first full year and making lots of plans.
Is there a book or site online which lists town carparks suitable for motorhomes. Are there any other publications that are a must for owners Regarding accessibility. Thanks.

BreweryDave

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2011
Alvor, Algarve
Funster No
MH
None now!
Exp
Lisa - the title of your post - sadly- is a misnomer in itself !

However - I'm sure Graham (GJH) will be along with the answer to your prayers soon enough!

Upvote 0

Campfos

Free Member
Jul 6, 2013
Scotland
Funster No
MH
Low top
Exp
I'm a newbie
If you like the idea of going to Edinburgh there is a park and ride out beside Edinburgh Airport that usually has a few Motorhomes parked in it. There is signs that say no overnight parking so you can only park during the day but you can use the bus or the tram from there into the centre of Edinburgh I think the fares are about £3:50 for all day travel on the buses and you can go anywhere. There is no charge for the parking just now but there is talk about the changing this in the future. Maybe other towns have similar ideas.

Upvote 0
Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
As you asked for UK all is not lost, get yourself to Scotland (maybe except Edinburgh)

Most towns welcome MHs

Other than that Canterbury is about the only place that gets a regular mention

Upvote 0

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
There is even an Aire in Hawick, an unofficial Aire in Jedburgh and most Borders towns love motorhomes.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
Motorhomes park right on the sea front in Paignton.