Buying a Motorhome in Germany via mobile.de (1 Viewer)

Weinsbergaman

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Wirral, North West England
Funster No
MH
B Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

New to all this although we have been on a couple of skiing trips in a hired motorhome over the last couple of years.

We are seriously thinking of buying a used motorhome from Germany via the mobile.de website. We have 2 in mind, a Eura Mobil Integra 660HB or the Frankia 700. I have the import documents from the DVLA. Is there any advice around as we are a little worried by the age (2002/2003) of the vans (Budget restrictions). The exchange rate with the euro is very favourable right now.

What are your thoughts?

Thanks Antony

Oct 12, 2008
Balma (next to Toulouse) France
Funster No
MH
HymerCamp 51Capucine
Exp
Since 2011/owner since 6/03/2014
Age? Ahaaaa!

Mine was bought last year early March and it is a 1991 fiat ducato!
OK I had to do the cambelt right away, but otherwise, only a few little things which were quickly fixed! Apart from its "Rats adventure" but this has nothing to do with the age of the van only with nature (PAH!...bloomin' rats!)
Anyway , I found a lot of quite good bargains on the German site you mentioned.
I can't give you more advices as I have imported it to France and believe this is were the main worries were.. France and its red tape... driving me mad and taking nearly 4 months (and quite a few bobs) to be solved!
Have a good look under though, check cassis and rust with a good hammer! Salt in Germany (on roads when snowing that is) kills the whole thing , and if you don't look then you might have nasty surprises! Damp and roof leaks around the vents ... mechanic ....

Good luck on your purchase! Oh and... welcome on FUN !

Amicalement

Frankie:):cool:

Jun 2, 2010
Flintshire
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
since 2010
image.jpg
Like your Avatar....A lot(y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang