Aug 10, 2013
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
hi all
Just checked with camping and caravan for price at there Loch Ness site for the end of March worked out at £136. For six nights or if not a member it would be £197. Which made me think that's a bit steep any way checked another site again on the shores of Loch Ness and was quoted £120. Inc . so now I'm wondering what I'm paying membership for when there prices are nearly double I think I will be giving there membership a miss from now on

trekkin

Free Member
Sep 12, 2014
Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Rv
Exp
5 years but still learning
For me, I like the consistency, bit like any chain, may not be be the best but you know what you are getting no nasty surprises no matter which one you try.

Been to a few C&CC site recently and found them really helpful, that's not to say that a good run independent site is not as good, but we may stick with them another year

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Only keep my membership for forest sites & CS's don't do much in the UK since we changed to a Motorhome, also we qualify for half price membership this year.

You can save a fiver by having online only membership, no magazine.

Feb 9, 2008
SW Scotland
Funster No
MH
LP Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2008 after caravanning for 20 years
Having used the Loch Ness Shores C&CC site last year I can thoroughly recommend it, as far as I am aware it is the only site with direct access to the shore of the loch and the drive there is very scenic (from the west).

Rgds
Bill

Debs

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 9, 2014
West Notts
Funster No
MH
A class Adria Vision
Only keep my membership for forest sites & CS's don't do much in the UK since we changed to a Motorhome, also we qualify for half price membership this year.

You can save a fiver by having online only membership, no magazine.