Cheap Motorhome (2 Viewers)

Aug 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie bought our first motorhome 7months ago and love it
:):)I know it's a tall ask but my daughter is looking for a Motorhome/camper van she has only a small budget of around £3000 has anyone come across anything reasonable for that budget

wingman

Free Member
Feb 10, 2013
Romford, Essex
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt Lo-Profile
Exp
Since 2012
There's a few on the preloved website www.preloved.co.uk
As an example, there's a 'Minnie Winnebago' for £3,995 ono.

Not much at 3k though.

As you know, with anything of that price, you'd have to be careful that there's no damp or serious mechanical defects, won't pass MOT etc.
Also, be very wary of scams. If you see something for 3k that looks too good to be true or its being released as a quick sale by a soldier in Afghanistan, walk away!

It would be a shame if she bought a load of trouble and it tainted her first MH owning experience.

Not sure how your daughter is fixed financially? Judging by the budget of 3k probably not flush! BUT, if she has a car, she could always part-ex that, lump 3 grand on top and buy/use a decent small camper as her regular vehicle.

Just some thoughts. Hope you don't think I'm prying. Hope this helps?

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
do you know what size, how many berths ?

there are a few on ebay around that price, have a search.. look for something local that you can go and see before making any offer.. usual caveats with buying a second hand vehicle..

as said above.. be careful not to buy a load of trouble.. or get caught with a scam..

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

glyndwr

Free Member
May 11, 2014
Abergavenny
Funster No
MH
coach
Exp
since 1984 Chausson atm