sallylillian

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2011
Falmouth, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Palace Liner 90LO
Exp
I have been following another thread but thought it would be better to start anew one rather than hijack the OP.
I have little experience with gas, my diesel US RV used gas for the hob only, even the heating (inc water) was diesel, so the large fixed tank lasted forever.
My new Flair in construction has a 2 cylinder gas locker and has Alde gas heating, fridge, and hob, so it will be a more important part of our live aboard life, mostly in the sun I might add. So I would like to know the best way forward in terms of instructing the dealer for installation. I want to have refillable cylinders with auto switch-over, and outside fill point and the ability to use a local cylinder if I am for whatever reason unable to get the refillable's topped off. So what system is the best option to instruct the dealer (German). There is an option for a Truma Duo Control on the N+B list which I have at this time selected, but wonder if this is valid for a refillable system.
Hopefully some good Janet and John's forthcoming?
Michael

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Hi Michael

We have the standard N+B duo control regulators that automatically change over when one bottle runs out, it then displays on the control panel that you are on the reserve bottle.

We also have two Gaslow refillable bottles that were aftermarket fit, if you need to run off a local bottle you can get a flexi pipe that connects to the filler point on the van and then connects to a bottle and uses the vans regulator. The other way is to have a external gas BBQ point installed and then run a local gas bottle with regulator into the external point.

Martin

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138