Trying to sort out a Europe trip from OZ.... (1 Viewer)

Aussietraveller

Free Member
Jan 11, 2015
Australia
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
Hi my wife ,2 yr son and I are planning on doing a 6 month trip about April /May around Europe in a Motorhome (of course) it would be our 1st time, we would love to get some info on the best way round clockwise/anti-clockwise ,idea of cost we do want to wild camp if we can to save (not as big here in OZ but I here its the norm in Europe)we have budgeted about 10 k for our trip, any ideas of good books to buy or maybe app's, but any feed back would be welcome ,especially from people that have done it with young kids, also my wife is a Kiwi (I'm a scouser so have a uk passport) she can get a 6 month visa for the UK so I wouldn't think she would need one for the rest of Europe would she??
Thanks for your time ....I have about 10k for a van as well I have been looking on line here and it seems I could get something decent for that price??

Oct 12, 2008
Balma (next to Toulouse) France
Funster No
MH
HymerCamp 51Capucine
Exp
Since 2011/owner since 6/03/2014
Hello and welcome to FUN! Good place to get good and valuable info.

On the "wild camp" side , I might help, if you need to park next to Toulouse if this place happens to be on your way at some point of your travels.

I'm the warden of a stadium and can offer a free stopover for a few nights if you need any.

Just PM me (when you'll be properly registered that is....10£/year)if you want more details.

Happy and safe travels

Amicalement

Frankie:)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Hi
without a permanent UK address I think vehicle insurance will be your biggest headache.. start Googling

If you shop around and buy wisely, 10k will get a reasonable van .. and you shouldn't lose much reselling