Total newbie...and wondering if Im sane.. (1 Viewer)

LilacMoss

Free Member
Jan 10, 2015
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Looking again....
Exp
Im a newbie...since Sept 14
Hi...! :)
In a somewhat spontaneous mad moment last summer, I found myself the owner of a new motorhome (well, new to me anyway). Also on the spur of the moment..it must have been a year for this kind of behaviour...:whistle: I decided to brave the midges war upon my poor unsuspecting self & took a trip to Skye in Scotland...and oh....what an unbelievable trip with 5 days of pure sunshine n virtually clear skies with the most incredible views to die for seen from the higher vantage point of my mh drivers seat. Needless to say my guardian angels must have been working overtime to prevent my, now beloved "Flash", from going over the very steep edges of the mountain roads I travelled, whilst sight after wonderful distracting sight came in view. In truth, I do not know how I made each campsite each night...but Im so grateful to the HGV driver for his patience whilst I reversed using my rear camera...a very bizarre experience to a hot & petrified newbie! But to parrot a phrase from my university student son..it was all so awesome! I was not so long ago a very avid tent camper. Unfortunately a car accident curtailed my huge love for the outdoors and it was only on a throwaway suggestion from my son (yes, he has alot to be blamed for ;)) that I started my search for an alternative way to still travel that finally led to my love affair with my mh Flash...well what more can I say...but thanks son!! (y) Im hoping that once the weather warms up slightly (I struggle to move outside in cold winter months) that I can convince Flash that several more trips are definitely in order..& hopefully with new found funster friends! So...hi there! :)

OP
OP
LilacMoss

LilacMoss

Free Member
Jan 10, 2015
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Looking again....
Exp