Free Member
Jan 9, 2015
barnstaple
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi people I'm a newbie with a vivaro van I'm converting and looking for my first driveby awning any help with what's suitable is appreciated Cheers

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
welcome.jpg

Oct 15, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
C Class Laika Ecovip 7R
Exp
Hi and welcome to FUN, someone will be along shortly to advise you on drive away awning. (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Mud Monkey, welcome to the Fun (y)

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Welcome MM ... with a 'name' like that you should fit in well at some of the show rallies! :D

The Vivaro van is a lower height than most PVCs (ie those based on the Fiat Ducato etc), so that's one thing you need to check out when buying a drive-away awning as one that's too tall will have too much material which will 'flop' down and cause rain water to puddle on the roof.

It would useful to know why you need one as this would then give us a better idea of what size/type to recommend to you.

OP
OP
M

mud monkey

Free Member
Jan 9, 2015
barnstaple
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks Jim, Cheers Peter I'm looking for an awning to kick the kids into nothing special to start with Cheers rich

OP
OP
M

mud monkey

Free Member
Jan 9, 2015
barnstaple
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi minx I've got a swb standard vivaro it's not big enough for kids inside as they are 10+7 so looking for a suitable awning say 3 meter sq ish Cheers

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp