Free Member
Oct 29, 2013
cheltenham
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
im a newbie
just returned from our first winter trip to Amsterdam but every morning lots of condensation on windows my question is, is there a trick to stop this happening

mjltigger

Free Member
Nov 12, 2014
Trowbridge
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota Max
Exp
There are lots of threads about this. Look at silver screens etc.

Personally I put up with it and clean off with a shammie sponge in the morning. I use internal silver screens to keep warm and I know the external ones will stop the condensation but don't wwantto fit pack or store them.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
As above, an external screen will cut it significantly, but do ventilate the MH if possible during the day and especially when cooking.

You can crank the side windows open a fraction as well when asleep - but perhaps not near Amsterdam!

magicsurfbus

Free Member
Oct 11, 2010
NW England
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1997
Open your top vents when cooking, as far as is necessary to stop your side windows steaming up.

If you're on an EHU you could run a small dehumidifier in the cab overnight.

The Aldi white crystal moisture collector bags do a good job but need replacing regularly.

If the MH is going to be out of use for a while I run the dehumidifier in different parts of the MH over a few days then leave a couple of moisture collector bags in it. The worst bit is the overcab bed compartment - no wonder they line the base with a sponge mat.

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Double glazing on side windows, outside screen on the front and ventilation.

Nov 6, 2013
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B574DL
Exp
Since 2011 (tugger for 20 before that)