Free Member
Nov 11, 2014
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie November 2014
First trip out, do you prep the loo with water and chemicals before you set off or when you arrive on site, sorry first of many questions

C

Chockswahay

Deleted User
First trip out, do you prep the loo with water and chemicals before you set off or when you arrive on site, sorry first of many questions

Entirely your choice........... depends on whether or not you need a poo on the way there:eek:;)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Neither now, we have SOG ( do a search ) but most thrifty non-SOGs just put a splash of BIO washing liquid in before use.

Water ? That is fed from the main water supply on ours.

The BIG question really is poo and open or open and poo. I maintain, open, cover hole with paper to prevent skidmarks then poo. Any length poos cater for.

Upvote 0

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Doesnt matter but as Terry said, easier to do when the cassette has just been emptied...saves taking it out again later when it could be raining, dark etc.

You seem to be talking about a different system to ours.

Upvote 0

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
The BIG question really is poo and open or open and poo. I maintain, open, cover hole with paper to prevent skidmarks then poo. Any length poos cater for.

That seems a waste of time and paper to me, unless you only deposit one turd at a sitting.

First turd hits paper, paper and turd disappear into cassette, side of bowl then unprepared for successive turds.

Upvote 0

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
You don't need to take the cassette out of a standard Thetford to add chemicals or water. Are we taking different loos here ?