Beginner. We all have to start somewhere! (1 Viewer)

Nick P.

Free Member
Sep 29, 2014
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet.
Exp
I am a newbie.
OK so I have around 5 grand to spend so that I can dip my toe in so to speak. Question is what can I get for that price. Am I deluding myself in thinking I can get a good un that will be reliable?
Wants:- 2 to 3 berth, 240v hook up, sink and loo if poss, awning and as many luxuries as finance allows.
Transit or Trafic diesel spring to mind and possibly Autosleeper.
Any tips very welcome.
Cheers all,
Nick.
:wondering:

Nov 30, 2009
Pickering
Funster No
MH
PVC the PUG
Exp
Since 2009 with motorhomes several caravans then tents before that.
Hello ,
Welcome to the forum.
Good luck with the 5k budget. (y)

Upvote 0

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Plenty out there in that range you just have to be very carefull with damp problems
To avoid damp you need a panel van conversion, these will be DIY versions at that budget but there some nice ones about, But 3 berth is pushing it in a van conversion.

If I was looking this would be my choice of Motor home in that price range, later in the year they will get a bit cheaper try to keep a few £ in reserve to fix a few bits
This will get very close to 5k maybe a bit more

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

dabhand

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 19, 2014
Staffs
Funster No
MH
Concorde carver E35
Exp
Since 1993
Plenty out there in that range you just have to be very carefull with damp problems
To avoid damp you need a panel van conversion, these will be DIY versions at that budget but there some nice ones about, But 3 berth is pushing it in a van conversion.

If I was looking this would be my choice of Motor home in that price range, later in the year they will get a bit cheaper try to keep a few £ in reserve to fix a few bits
This will get very close to 5k maybe a bit more