MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
no, but I get like a kid in a sweet shop following threads like yours

just watched a thread where someone had been to Venice

as we will be on the French Riviera next month, thought we would 'pop over'

it is 400km from Monaco :doh:

so I need yet another month to do part of Italy and a reminder not to try to do it all this year

enjoy the planning, will watch your progress (y)

edit

technically in answer to your question, yes somebody will have

my 'no' applied to me :D

OP
OP
Adog
Aug 25, 2014
Funster No
MH
Fiat Bessacarr E495 6 ber
Exp
I'm a newbie
We really looking forward to it and the planning - thinking of Venice, Florence, Rome and back up to Pisa not sure about route down though - mountains & tunnels :coolest:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mousy

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 13, 2013
Sa15 2DG
Funster No
MH
Hymer S840 Merc auto
Exp
Since 2013
How long are you going for?

Hilldweller is the Italian expert, others may have followed in his footsteps but not walked a mile in his shoes.

OP
OP
Adog
Aug 25, 2014
Funster No
MH
Exp
I'm a newbie
2 -3 weeks hopefully :)

Mousy

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 13, 2013
Sa15 2DG
Funster No
MH
Hymer S840 Merc auto
Exp
Since 2013
Ok, I'd work out the mileage of where you want to go to and get back from, convert it into hours spent driving and that will give you a ideal of the shape of your trip, then you can roughly decide how many hours a day you want/need to drive.

This helps show if your plans are over ambitious or realistic.

Or just wait and someone who knows what they are talking about will come along!

Bertie Bassett

Free Member
Jul 25, 2014
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 1988
Did it via France, Belgium, Luxembourg and Switzerland last May. It rained in Venice for four days solid so we drove to Arles where it was sunny, very sunny and extremely sunny! But we are going back to Italy sometime.