Free Member
Sep 25, 2008
Lydney, Glos
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
2 years
I have a chausson welcome 85 motorhome with Ducato base vehicle.
I am new to motorhoming having previously been a 'tugger'.
I wonder if there are any other Chausson owners to swap notes, experiences etc

dylan

Free Member
Aug 31, 2007
sw wales
Funster No
MH
none
Exp
n/a
:welcome::welcome::welcome: to the FUN site. There are sure to be other owners on here, they are a very friendly lot so I'm sure someone will be along soon:Smile:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Raymondo, welcome to the fun:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Spacerunner

Free Member
Apr 7, 2008
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I have had a Welcome 85 since May '07.

Completed 8.5k trouble free miles. Absolutely no complaints about the van.

We like very much the fixed bed and fixed table. Also the swivel cab seats that enable us to use all the interior space.

The onboard shower is very good. The oven although a mini-size is adequate and OH can easily produce a good Sunday roast or pie and veg.

The huge fridge/freezer enables us to go up to three weeks between major shopping expiditions.

RuthRv

Free Member
Jan 4, 2008
Funster No
Hi Raymondo,
welcome to the fun site, hope you enjoy your travels in your mh:thumb:
ruth

ccl

Free Member
Sep 22, 2008
Rheindahlen, Germany
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
< 1 year
Chausson Owner - Soon

We are picking up a Flash 03 from West Country Motorhomes in a couple of weeks and looking forward to it. This will be our first motorhome so cannot help with any tips yet. In fact do you have any comments about the Chausson experience so far?
We are exporting ours to where we live in Germany as with the exchange rate we got a better deal in the UK and we expect to bring it back to Uk in a year or so.