graham and sarah

Free Member
Sep 18, 2014
Funster No
MH
looking
Exp
i'm a newbie
Greeting's from Sussex, having had enough of the rat race, we are about to buy a motor home. Have done camping even had a go with a home build camper but now we are going full time, looking for a motor home not too huge that we can live in, No way do we want to go as big as an RV, brother has one of those and as nice as it is, feel it does have its limitations if you want to travel. Looking for something like a Ducato 4-6 birth. We will be looking for a site close to Hastings as I will still be working in the town, will get a little run around to get about with. Any one know of some nice sites with facilities ? certainly want mains electric things like shower block and laundrette would be good too.
Next question, It seems that most site have an 11 month max limit on living on site, so if YOU live in your Motorhome full time, what do you do for that missing month? I know my brother goes south for the winter, but that's not an option for us.
All advice Much appreciated cheer for now, Graham and Sarah

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hi Graham & Sarah and welcome to the Fun! (y):welc:

Can't help you with your queries but the experts will be along soon!

johnp10

Free Member
Oct 12, 2009
North Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
8 years ish
Hi folks and welcome.
Just a word of warning............

They are all quite mad on here, 'cept me.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Graham and Sarah,