maxx (1 Viewer)

M

maxx

Deleted User
hi my name is maxx an i drive a 97 georgieboy cruisemaster i am new at this as only bought her 4 months ago an have a couple
of questions first off she is equiped with air brakes an suspension what i want to no is when parked up on level ground for several weeks should i
bleed the air out? second question she is built on a spartan chassis and am trying to locate a chassis owners manual i have tried georgie boy and
spartan in america and get no response any ideas thanks:thumb::thumb:

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Hi

I believe I have the same RV .. Spartan Chassis , Cummins diesel pusher

Don't bleed the air out, however over a few weeks it will probably bleed away by itself..

I have the Spartan manual.. if there is anything you need to know you can ask here or email me..

Jim

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

maxx

Deleted User
spartan owners manual

Thanks for advice re air as to owners manual i have no specific questions at mo but i would like to know how to service engine as to parts etc. We seem to have the same vehicle an paint job so your manual would be ideal. Dont suppose i could buy a copy?? That would really solve the problem as then i can read the whole thing. We are parked up at southsea for the foreseeable future.As have an oil seal on driveshaft that seems to have blown an need to fix before we go on any long trips so if you can help that would be great. Also thinking of buying porch like yours how long where s/s screws you used and what shape was ally strip. Thanks once again for your help. maxx:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Hi

You need two manuals, one for the Cummins 5.9B series engine, the other for the Spartan chassis that covers suspension, brakes, axles etc etc