pamie

Free Member
Aug 10, 2014
Funster No
MH
Hobby 750
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi what would you recomend to polish our Hobby MH it already has a little paint bubbling don't want to make it worse
pamie

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp
You can use any resin polish. I use Autoglym polish as it's not abrasive at all and leaves a good shine :)

As to the bubbling, then that's usually a sign that there's corrosion etc below the paint surface. That or you've possibly had something spilt on it to make the paint bubble in the first place :Eeek:

What is the paint covering? An aluminium body (in which case no corrosion) or plastic trim etc, either way a good quality abrasive free polish will work wonders :)

I'd have someone in the know have a look to give you peace of mind :)

Broken Link Removed

Jackyboy61

Free Member
Jun 6, 2014
North Wales
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2007
A good wash with Fenwicks motorhome cleaner to get any black
Streaks off it then a bit of elbow grees with any resin polish and a monthly wash with Fenwicks bobby dazzler that should keep your motorhome skueaky clean and sparkling .

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
pamie

pamie

Free Member
Aug 10, 2014
Funster No
MH
Hobby 750
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thank you very much for your reply's
Pamie

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.
I'm afraid there may be corrosion even in aluminium but a better bet might be moisture under the paint, is the bubble on the edge of a panel perhaps?

wellsprungalice

Free Member
May 23, 2014
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
2 years with a campervan; saw the light, now mortorhome newbie