pamie

Free Member
Aug 10, 2014
Funster No
MH
Hobby 750
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi we have been caravaners for years staying same place for two weeks planned even down to ordering the morning paper, now we have our MH (Hobby 750) we have only been in it for a few w/ends locally to try it out, in sept we plan to be adventurous just go for two weeks somerset devon cornwall just one starting point water row in somerset (not booked) we have C&CC cards only used them once, just us two and two dogs going, we are not up to going wild camping not for a long time, we are finding the thought of doing this a little scary as we are not young anymore so any suggestions on where to go are we going to come accross problems like you can't stay just one night or other, we dont want anywhere grotty we have not waited all this time to get a MH then hate it or be put off so HELP-----i dont want to start planning two weeks of touring ---
pamie

FULL TIMER

Free Member
May 31, 2012
NORWICH
Funster No
MH
SELF BUILT IVECO 75E17
Exp
BEEN BUILDING THEM FOR 32 years
Ross Park at Ipplepen just outside Newton Abbot takes some beating especially if you have dogs, huge enclosed field for exercising them and a hut with a grooming table, shower etc also a very well kept site would advise booking though

Upvote 0
Oct 29, 2012
essex
Funster No
MH
Rapido 9090df
Exp
20 years (unless you count my dads VW which makes it 52 years with a few gaps!!)
http://www.ukcampsite.co.uk/ thousands to choose from. If a bit nervous try some of the bigger sites, although can be dearer, have all the facilities until you find your feet. hidden valley is a good one http://www.hiddenvalleypark.com/ but as I said there are so many to choose from. Use the advanced search to only include things you want. if you just book a couple of days at a time you can move on or re book while you are there. Relax and enjoy!
And dont forget to keep notes on each site you visit so you will remember for the next time.