Mark and Sue (1 Viewer)

M

Mark&Sue

Deleted User
Hi everyone,

We are new to the RV thing and are just about to go full time, we have a Damon Daybreak '96 and are going to be towing a Honda CBR 1100 with us on our travels.

We look forward to spending many hours reading and participating in the forums.

By the way, I am a computer engineer so if anyone needs help then just let me know, maybe there could be a computer help thread added to the forums?

Best Regards to all.

Mark.

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Hi Mark and Sue welcome to the Fun Site
Thanks for the offer of compputor help,it's often need on here
where are you going to be based,prehaps you could make one of our many meets
Geo

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
M

Mark&Sue

Deleted User
Based!

Hi Geo,

Thanks for the welcome, any computer help you require just let me know. As for being based anywhere, well Weston-super-Mare to start with at least until we find a way to finance ourselves on the move. We rent our home and we move out next week. As we are both divorced and have left our financial stabillity with our ex partners so going full time really will be a full time occupation trying to make ends meet on the road. I am an ex Soldier and Sue is a Bookkeeper, I retrained myself in IT and have worked locally for the last 6 years trying to make ends meet but getting nowhere fast.

We bought the RV to cut back on outgoings initially and hope to put enough cash under the bed to be able to afford to roam europe, trying to get temporary work as we go, need much more planning yet though.

We go to France loads on the bike and will be poping over in the RV in the next 4-5 weeks depending on workload and will probably go down through Spain.

Would be fantastic to have a meet...

Last edited by a moderator:

Bryan

Free Member
Jul 19, 2007
Funster No
Hi Mark,